Congress partner

The Pharmaceutical Society of South Africa (PSSA) is the largest voluntary professional association for pharmacists and pharmacy support personnel in South Africa. It has over 12,000 members, including pharmacists, community service pharmacists, interns, pharmacist’s assistants and pharmacy students.

The PSSA consists of four sectors, namely the Academy of Pharmaceutical Sciences of SA (APSSA), the South African Association of Community Pharmacists (SAACP), the South African Association of Hospital and Institutional Pharmacists (SAAHIP) and the South African Association of Pharmacists in Industry (SAAPI), and thirteen branches geographically distributed to cover all areas of the country.

With a vision to be the undisputed leader and guardian of the pharmacy profession in South Africa, the PSSA strives to support and promote the profession of pharmacy in improving medication use and advancing patient care.